Peru bound!

Hello from Dallas! I’m currently en route to adventure #1 of the summer: Peru with the Campus Honors Program. The last trips I took with this group wer to the Galapagos and Yellowstone and were both phenomenal, so I have high hopes for this one as well. I have the added bonus of knowing almost half the group beforehand as well, and I know it should be fun gang. 

 
In a few minutes, I’ll finish up this bahn mi sandwich and we’ll board our flight to Lima, overnight. There, we’ll hop on a third flight to Cusco. I’m excited for Machu Picchu, ceviche, chocolate, and definitely not least: yarn. If all goes according to plan, I should be able to post semi-regular updates and pictures throughout our trip. That’s all from now – see ya in South America!  

Leave a Reply

